Notifications are how Shopmonkey can tell you when actions have been performed in your shop. Click on the Notifications tab, in the User Settings, to view the user's Notification Types. Click any checkbox to allow the user to receive notifications of that type:


Notification Types

Each Notification Type that is checked will be added to the user's notifications, meaning that whenever those actions are performed, the user will receive SMS, Email, and/or In-App notifications.

Message received from customer - When enabled the user will receive a notification each time a customer responds to a message.

Message sent to customer by teammate - When enabled the user will receive a notification when messages are sent to a customer from anyone in the shop. For more information on messages check out our help article.

Internal note added - When enabled the user will receive a notification when Internal notes are added to a conversation. For more information on Internal notes check out our help article.

Work Request received from customer - When enabled the user will receive a notification when a Work Request form has been filled out and submitted. For more information on Work Request forms, check out our help article.

Service assigned or unassigned - When enabled the user will receive a notification when a service has been assigned to a Tech or when a Tech has been unassigned to a service. For more information on Assignments check out our help article.

Labor item marked as completed / not completed - When enabled the user will receive a notification when a labor item has its status marked as “Completed” or changed from “Completed” to “Not Completed.”

Order / service authorized by customer - When enabled the user will receive a notification when a customer authorizes a service. For more information on authorizing services, check out our help article.

Inspection marked as completed / not completed - When enabled the user will receive a notification when a user in your shop marks an Inspection as “Complete.” For more information on Inspections check out our help article.

Inspection recommendation authorized or declined - When enabled the user will receive a notification when a user in your shop or a customer authorizes or declines an inspection item. For more information on Inspections check out our help article.

Appointment confirmed or cancelled - When enabled the user will receive a notification when a customer confirms or cancels their appointment from the reminder message. For more information on appointment reminders check out our help article.

Payment made by customer - When enabled the user will receive a notification when a customer uses Shopmonkey Payments to pay. For more information on customer payments using Shopmonkey Payments check out our help article.


Update Notifications

A user can decide which notification methods (SMS, Email, and/or In-App) they would like to receive for each Notification Type you set for them. To do this, the user will need to first log in to their account. Then in the upper-right corner, they will click on their user name, then click Update Notifications:

From there, the user will need to pick at least one notification method for each Notification Type, then click Save:


Still have questions? Feel free to reach out to us through the Chat Icon in the bottom right corner of your screen. Thanks for reading!

Did this answer your question?