The Workflow allows you to access and view all of your estimates and invoices at a quick glance. There are multiple Workflow views available to you, each with their own capabilities and features.
In the Customizable View of the Workflow, there are four default columns:
Estimates, Dropped Off, In Progress, and Invoices:
You can edit the column titles, as well as add, delete, and rearrange columns as needed. Note that each column title represents a Workflow status, which can be selected from the right-side panel within an estimate or invoice:
To add a new column, click the three dots (ellipsis) button at the top-right of the page, then click Add Column. From there you can change the column's title and drag-and-drop it into the desired position:
You can also drag-and-drop a Workflow tile into any column to quickly and easily organize your Workflow. Doing so will automatically change the estimate or invoice's Workflow status to that of the column title it is moved to:
The Workflow tiles representing your estimates and invoices contain important information in a simplified, snapshot view. The information contained is as follows:
1) Title of your estimate/invoice. 2) Label(s) you have added. 3) Associated vehicle.
4) Associated customer. 5) Assigned technician(s). 6) Authorization status. A green check mark indicates it has been authorized. 7) Notes. A green notes symbol indicates that there have been messages sent to/received by your customer, as well as if there are any saved internal notes. 8) Appointment. A green appointment symbol indicates that an appointment has been scheduled. 9) The estimate/invoice total and remaining balance. 10) The ellipsis button. Clicking on this button will open up additional options.
Along with the standard view type of the Custom View, you can use the condensed view type to allow for even more tiles to be seen on your screen:
This will shrink your tiles to a smaller size that show less information:
You can click on the ellipsis button in a column header to apply certain settings and actions to the estimates and invoices within that column:
Archive All Orders - Archiving will remove the estimates and invoices from your Workflow, but they will still be searchable and visible in reports. You can have them appear in the Workflow again by clicking the Add Filter button and clicking Archived. Archived estimates and invoices can always be unarchived if needed.
Delete Column - You can delete a Workflow column as needed, but this will not delete the estimate/invoice tiles within the column, just the column itself. You will be prompted to choose which column to send these tiles to upon deletion:
Archive When Inactive - When turned on, tiles in the column will be automatically archived if they have not been updated in a certain amount of days that you determine.
Archive When Paid - When turned on, tiles in the column will be automatically archived when fully paid.
Convert to Invoice - When turned on, any tile dropped into to the column will be automatically converted to an invoice. A $ symbol will be shown on the column header to signify that this setting is enabled:
Note: it's very easy to find and pull-up your archived estimates and invoices. Simply click on the Add Filter button, then click Archived. Only archived estimates and invoices will then be displayed.
You can also search for an archived estimate or invoice from the Search everything bar, either by entering the estimate or invoice number or another component such as the customer or vehicle information associated with it.
The List View shows your estimates and invoices in a simple, single-column list structure for each individual workflow status:
Each Workflow status is listed at top of the page, along with the quantity of estimates/invoices currently possessing that status. Click on any Workflow status to view the corresponding estimates and invoices.
A benefit to having each estimate or invoice listed this way is you gain the ability to sort how they are organized. Click any applicable column header to sort the displayed orders accordingly:
The final Workflow view in your arsenal is the Parts Workflow:
With the Parts Workflow, you can see all of the parts currently in progress, organized by the order number that they are associated with.
The Parts Workflow is great for tracking and updating each part's status as needed so you can know what's been ordered, what's been installed, etc., and it can even be exported.
Located towards the top of each workflow view are filters available for you to modify and add as desired, to further narrow down the orders displayed. Simply click on the filter and then click the box next to the appropriate setting:
Click + Add Filter to add additional filters that are not present by default:
On the Settings > General Settings page, there is a toggle that will force a prompt to appear if there are any unassigned labor line items on an estimate that is being converted to an invoice:
The prompt will allow you to either assign a technician to all labor items in the service, individual labor items, or proceed converting the estimate to an invoice without any technician assignments:
Thank you for your time! If you have any questions, please let us know :)